our roots

Process specialists from the aviation industry

Lumics has its roots in the aviation industry. Processes are particularly demanding here: In order to always keep the highly complex technology of the aircraft at the very highest level, we help our clients develop perfect processes for maintenance and repair. The decisive factor for success is the implementation of the highest process standards, which we continuously improve in close cooperation with engineers and mechanics.
With Lumics Consulting, we successfully use our expertise in many other industries today – in logistics as well as in the automotive or pharmaceutical industry. We perfect processes in production and service: For more productivity, more quality and more performance.

Timeline

2018
21

May

2018

Today

Lumics Consulting employs 53 people at two locations. The portfolio comprises a large number of large, partly international clients from various industries at home and abroad.
21

May

2018

Management

Dirk Mulzer takes over from Christian Langer as Managing Director of Lumics.
21

May

2018

Frankfurt Office

Lumics opens the office at Frankfurt Airport with three employees.
21

May

2018

Management

Michael Bitzer takes over from Nicole Röttmer as Managing Director of Lumics.
21

May

2018

Foundation

McKinsey & Co. and Lufthansa Technik founded Lumics GmbH & Co. KG. Eight employees started to build up the location in Hamburg. Founding directors are Christian Langer and Nicole Röttmer.

Joint Venture: Technology and management combined

The foundation of Lumics GmbH & Co. KG was based on more than ten years of partnership between Lufthansa and McKinsey. As a joint venture, we combine the "world of technology" with the "world of management".

lufthansa Technik ag

Lufthansa Technik offers Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul Services (MRO) for airlines. The work in the MRO area is typically difficult to plan and is simultaneously carried out under great time pressure and with high safety requirements. The constant further development of processes and an active dialog between management and shop floor are therefore indispensable success factors.
Technical
Process-oriented
Cooperative

McKinsey & Company, Inc.

McKinsey & Company offers top management consulting at the highest level. As one of the largest management consultancies in the world, McKinsey has extensive expertise in all industries and management areas. The aim of consulting is to significantly improve the performance of the companies and organizations being advised in the long term.
Analytical
Goal-oriented
Methodological strength

UNSERE Wurzeln

Prozessprofis aus der Luftfahrtindustrie

Lumics hat seine Wurzeln in der Luftfahrtindustrie. Prozesse sind hier besonders anspruchsvoll: Um die hochkomplexe Technik der Flugzeuge immer auf dem besten Stand zu halten, helfen wir unseren Klienten, perfekte Abläufe für die Wartung und Instandhaltung zu entwickeln. Erfolgsentscheidend ist dabei die Implementierung höchster Prozessstandards, die wir in engem Austausch mit den Ingenieuren und Mechanikern kontinuierlich verbessern.
Unsere Expertise nutzen wir mit Lumics Consulting heute erfolgreich in vielen anderen Branchen – in der Logistik ebenso wie in der Automobil- oder Pharmaindustrie. Wir perfektionieren Prozesse in der Produktion und im Service: Für mehr Produktivität, mehr Qualität und mehr Leistung.

Timeline

2018
20

Januar

2018

Heute

Lumics Consulting beschäftigt 53 Mitarbeiter an zwei Standorten. Das Portfolio umfasst eine Vielzahl großer, z. T. internationaler Klienten unterschiedlicher Branchen aus dem In- und Ausland.
03

April

2017

100. Projekt

Lumics startet das 100. Projekt.
01

Februar

2016

Geschäftsführung

Dirk Mulzer übernimmt die Postition von Christian Langer als Geschäftführer von Lumics.
15

März

2015

50. Projekt

Lumics startet das 50. Projekt.
03

März

2015

Frankfurter Büro

Lumics eröffnet das Büro am Flughafen Frankfurt mit drei Mitarbeitern.
01

März

2015

Geschäftsführung

Michael Bitzer übernimmt die Postition von Nicole Röttmer als Geschäftführer von Lumics.
01

September

2013

Gründung

McKinsey & Co. und Lufthansa Technik gründen die Lumics GmbH & Co. KG. Acht Mitarbeiter beginnen, den Standort in Hamburg aufzubauen. Gründungsgeschäftführer sind Christian Langer und Nicole Röttmer.

Joint Venture: Technik und Management vereint

Die Gründung der Lumics GmbH & Co. KG erfolgte auf Basis einer mehr als zehnjährigen partnerschaftlichen Kooperation zwischen Lufthansa und McKinsey. Als Joint Venture verbinden wir die „Welt der Technik“ mit der „Welt des Managements“.

lufthansa Technik ag

Lufthansa Technik bietet Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul Services (MRO) für Luftfahrtunternehmen. Die Arbeit im MRO-Bereich ist typischerweise schlecht planbar und erfolgt zugleich unter starkem Zeitdruck und mit hohen Sicherheitsauflagen. Die stete Weiterentwicklung der Prozesse und ein aktiver Dialog zwischen Management und Shopfloor sind daher unverzichtbare Erfolgsfaktoren.
Technisch
Prozessorientiert
Kooperativ

McKinsey & Company, Inc.

McKinsey & Company bietet Topmanagement-Beratung auf höchstem Niveau. Als eine der größten Unternehmensberatungen der Welt kann McKinsey auf umfangreiche Expertise in allen Branchen und Management-Bereichen zurückgreifen. Anspruch der Beratung ist es, die Leistungsfähigkeit der beratenen Unternehmen und Organisationen signifikant und langfristig zu verbessern.
Analytisch
Zielorientiert
Methodenstark