We offer

Working Environment

We support and respect each other – across projects and hierarchies. We solve challenges creatively and pragmatically; we design internal rules and processes with a sense of proportion. We strive for personal and professional development. We celebrate success in a team – personal and professional. Developing Lumics further is our joint task.


Team

The Lumics team combines the worlds of both owners: Strong practitioners and experienced consultants with an eye for the implementation of production strategies. Each Lumics team member has special professional qualifications. In addition to an outstanding academic education, this can also be a master's certificate, e.g. in aeronautical engineering. Our consultants know the production environment from their own practical experience – as an operative manager or in the longstanding support of implementation projects on the shop floor.
47
Consultants
53
Employees
130+
Projects

Team culture

We work as a team. Team spirit, trust and professionalism characterize the Lumics culture. In interdisciplinary teams and together with our customers, we develop the best solutions for them. As a joint venture, we bring people from different professional backgrounds together to learn together and from each other – specialized technicians, engineers and business economists.

Team culture

We work as a team. Team spirit, trust and professionalism characterize the Lumics culture. In interdisciplinary teams and together with our customers, we develop the best solutions for them. As a joint venture, we bring people from different professional backgrounds together to learn together and from each other – specialized technicians, engineers and business economists.

Team events

With regular joint events, we strengthen our "we-feeling". From office team events, project events for the respective project team to training events lasting several days and company events – it is important to us to bring the team together and celebrate success.

Team events

With regular joint events, we strengthen our "we-feeling". From office team events, project events for the respective project team to training events lasting several days and company events – it is important to us to bring the team together and celebrate success.

Flat hierarchy

Lumics consciously relies on initiative and responsibility. In our young company there are no lived hierarchies. We are committed to helping to motivate our team.

Flat hierarchy

Lumics consciously relies on initiative and responsibility. In our young company there are no lived hierarchies. We are committed to helping to motivate our team.

Onboarding and training opportunities

In our Lumics Academy, our new colleagues learn everything they need to know about Lumics. We provide them with concrete tools and project management standards to be able to start successfully in one of our teams. Twice a year, Lumics University Weeks offer our employees a wide range of training and development opportunities. In addition, our employees can take advantage of numerous training courses offered by the LH Group, McKinsey and other partners.

Onboarding and training opportunities

In our Lumics Academy, our new colleagues learn everything they need to know about Lumics. We provide them with concrete tools and project management standards to be able to start successfully in one of our teams. Twice a year, Lumics University Weeks offer our employees a wide range of training and development opportunities. In addition, our employees can take advantage of numerous training courses offered by the LH Group, McKinsey and other partners.


Fast, transparent application process


Fast, transparent application process

You can send us your application at any time. Please always apply electronically here on our website. We will confirm receipt of your application immediately and contact you very promptly for an initial telephone interview. If you convince us during the telephone interview, we invite you to a selection day, during which we take the opportunity to get to known each other as well as possible. Hiring decisions at Lumics are usually made on the day of your selection, so that at the end of the day you can at best go home with a contract.
The combination of the two renowned partner companies and the associated portfolio of international clients have aroused my interest in Lumics. After initial discussions I got to know Lumics better on one of the applicant days. Demanding cases and challenging job interviews conducted by young, dynamic colleagues gave me a very good insight into the daily work at Lumics and at the client. In addition to the technical and methodological expertise, I value the human nature of my colleagues. At Lumics, we value an open, team-oriented corporate culture that is not driven by hierarchies and that is extremely conducive to performance-based collaboration. Lumics has an ambitious vision: Within a few years we want to grow strongly and become one of the top management consultancies in Germany. I was attracted to being part of this. I am convinced that my decision for Lumics was the right one for my personal development path
Christian Walter
Consultant

The Lumics working routine

4+1 days week
Travel assignments
Homeoffice arrangement 
Sabbatical & Educational Leave

Interested? Take a look at our requirements profile! 

Interested? Take a look at our requirements profile!

WIR BIETEN

Arbeitsumfeld

Wir unterstützen und respektieren uns gegenseitig – projekt- und hierarchieübergreifend. Herausforderungen lösen wir kreativ und pragmatisch, interne Regeln und Prozesse gestalten wir mit Augenmaß. Wir streben nach persönlicher und fachlicher Weiterentwicklung. Wir feiern Erfolge im Team – persönliche und berufliche. Lumics weiterzuentwickeln ist unsere gemeinsame Aufgabe.

Team

Das Lumics-Team kombiniert die Welten beider Eigentümer: Umsetzungsstarke Praktiker und erfahrene Berater mit Blick für die Implementierung von Produktionsstrategien. Jedes Lumics-Teammitglied verfügt über besondere berufliche Qualifikation. Das kann neben der herausragenden akademischen Ausbildung auch ein Meisterbrief, z. B. in Luftfahrtechnik sein. Unsere Berater kennen das Produktionsumfeld aus eigener, praktischer Erfahrung – als operative Führungskraft oder in der langjährigen Begleitung von Umsetzungsprojekten auf dem Shopfloor.
47
Berater
53
Mitarbeiter
130+
Projekte

Teamkultur

Wir arbeiten als eine Mannschaft. Teamgeist, Vertrauen und Professionalität prägen die Lumics-Kultur. In interdisziplinären Teams und gemeinsam mit unserem Klienten entwickeln wir die für ihn besten Lösungen. Als Joint Venture bringen wir Menschen mit unterschiedlichem beruflichen Background zusammen, um gemeinsam miteinander und voneinander zu lernen – spezialisierte Techniker, Ingenieure und Betriebswirte.

Teamkultur

Wir arbeiten als eine Mannschaft. Teamgeist, Vertrauen und Professionalität prägen die Lumics-Kultur. In interdisziplinären Teams und gemeinsam mit unserem Klienten entwickeln wir die für ihn besten Lösungen. Als Joint Venture bringen wir Menschen mit unterschiedlichem beruflichen Background zusammen, um gemeinsam miteinander und voneinander zu lernen – spezialisierte Techniker, Ingenieure und Betriebswirte.

Team Events

Mit regelmäßigen gemeinsamen Events stärken wir unser „Wir-Gefühl“. Von Office Team Events, über Projekt Events für das jeweilige Projektteam bis hin zu mehrtägigen Trainingsveranstaltungen und Company Events – uns ist es wichtig, die Mannschaft zusammen zu bringen und Erfolge gebührend zu feiern.

Team Events

Mit regelmäßigen gemeinsamen Events stärken wir unser „Wir-Gefühl“. Von Office Team Events, über Projekt Events für das jeweilige Projektteam bis hin zu mehrtägigen Trainingsveranstaltungen und Company Events – uns ist es wichtig, die Mannschaft zusammen zu bringen und Erfolge gebührend zu feiern.

Flache Hierarchie

Lumics setzt bewusst auf Eigeninitiative und -verantwortung. In unserem jungen Unternehmen gibt es keine gelebten Hierarchien. Wir setzen auf Mitgestaltung, um unser Team zu motivieren.

Flache Hierarchie

Lumics setzt bewusst auf Eigeninitiative und -verantwortung. In unserem jungen Unternehmen gibt es keine gelebten Hierarchien. Wir setzen auf Mitgestaltung, um unser Team zu motivieren.

Onboarding und Trainings-Möglichkeiten

Im Rahmen unserer Lumics Academy erfahren unsere neuen Kollegen alles, was sie über Lumics wissen müssen. Wir geben ihnen konkrete Tools und Projektmanagement Standards an die Hand, um erfolgreich in einem unserer Teams starten zu können. Zwei Mal im Jahr bieten die Lumics University Weeks unseren Mitarbeitern vielseitige Trainings- und Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Zudem können unsere Mitarbeiter zahlreiche Weiterbildungsangebote der LH Group, bei McKinsey und bei anderen Partnern nutzen.

Onboarding und Trainings-Möglichkeiten

Im Rahmen unserer Lumics Academy erfahren unsere neuen Kollegen alles, was sie über Lumics wissen müssen. Wir geben ihnen konkrete Tools und Projektmanagement Standards an die Hand, um erfolgreich in einem unserer Teams starten zu können. Zwei Mal im Jahr bieten die Lumics University Weeks unseren Mitarbeitern vielseitige Trainings- und Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Zudem können unsere Mitarbeiter zahlreiche Weiterbildungsangebote der LH Group, bei McKinsey und bei anderen Partnern nutzen.

Schneller, transparenter Bewerbungsprozess

Schneller, transparenter Bewerbungs-
Prozess

Sie können sich bei uns jederzeit bewerben. Bitte bewerben Sie sich immer in elektronischer Form hier auf unserer Homepage. Den Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung bestätigen wir umgehend und kontaktieren Sie sehr zeitnah zu einem ersten Telefoninterview. Überzeugen Sie im Telefoninterview, laden wir Sie zu einem Auswahltag ein, den wir dazu nutzen möchten einander möglichst gut kennen zu lernen. Die Entscheidung über Ihren Einstieg bei Lumics fällt in der Regel noch direkt am Auswahltag, so dass Sie am Ende des Tages im besten Fall bereits mit einem Vertrag nach Hause gehen können.
Die Kombination der zwei renommierten Partnerunternehmen und das damit verbundene Portfolio an internationalen Klienten haben mein Interesse an Lumics geweckt. Nach initialen Gesprächen habe ich Lumics auf einem der Bewerbertage näher kennengelernt. Anspruchsvolle Cases und herausfordernde Bewerbungsgespräche, die von jungen, dynamischen Kollegen geführt wurden, haben mir einen sehr guten Einblick in die tägliche Arbeit bei Lumics und beim Klienten gegeben. Neben der fachlichen und methodischen Expertise schätze ich die menschliche Art meiner Kollegen. Bei Lumics legen wir Wert auf eine offene, teamorientierte und wenig hierarchiegetriebene Unternehmenskultur, die die leistungsbasierte Zusammenarbeit extrem fördert. Lumics hat eine ambitionierte Vision: Innerhalb von wenigen Jahren wollen wir stark wachsen und zu einer der Top-Unternehmensberatungen Deutschlands werden. Es hat mich gereizt, Teil dieses Vorhabens zu sein. Ich bin überzeugt, dass meine Entscheidung für Lumics die richtige Entscheidung für meinen persönlichen Entwicklungspfad war.
Christian Walter
Consultant

Lumics-Alltag

4+1 Tage Woche
Reisetätigkeiten
Homeoffice Regelung
Sabbatical & Educational Leave

Interesse? Schauen Sie sich unser Anforderungsprofil an Sie an!

Interesse? Schauen Sie sich unser Anforderungsprofil an Sie an!